The time is Now! Global Giving is Matching donations to Safecast 200% on March 11th, 2013


We got quite some inquiries as to what is the right time to donate to Safecast to have Global Giving match your donation 200% on March 11th, expecially in which time zone.

Well, the 200% matching is as as well as per Japan Standatrd Time (JST) and Eastern Daylight Time (EDT). So:

The 200% Match Day will run on March 10th, 2013 from 11:00:00 AM EDT (March 11th, 00:00:00 AM JST) to March 11th, 2013 23:59:59 PM EDT (March 12th, 12:59:59 PM JST)

So, your (tax deductable) donation is tripled on March 11th and a great opportunity to support Safecast in measuring the planet for radiation and – coming soon – air polution!

CLICK HERE TO DONATE NOW

THANK YOU!

Saw this after March 11th? The campaign runs till March 15th, 2013 where Global Giving is matching your donation 100% and we’re really happy to receive any donation after the 15th as well!

In case you had not heard about this campaign to support Safecast – here are the details:

Our friends at Global Giving did this last year and it was incredibly helpful for us, so they’ve decided to do it again. From March 1st to March 15th they will be matching donations 100%, and on March 11th they will match 200%! The trick is there is a limited amount of matching funds available so if they are used up before the end of this campaign then matching stops. What this means is if you’ve been considering making a (tax-deductible) donation to Safecast, doing it now multiplies your impact greatly. Here’s the link to donate. You can also follow along and see how the matching program is going using this leaderboard . Thank you so much for helping us continue this work!